Here I am!

By: Rora

Sep 15 2010

Category: Japan

Leave a comment

This picture was taken down the street from where I am living, on my way to Sunny, the grocery store. It’s the 2nd photo taken on a new toy camera- an accidental self portrait! The camera was aimed at my face because I thought I had already broken the thing.

One week ago, I arrived here in the middle of a typhoon after 30 hours in airplanes and airports. I’ve been job hunting, exploring and catching up on sleep. The food is delicious and there are no bad smells anywhere and the trains are fast and reliable. My Japanese has quadrupled, which might not be saying much due to how little I knew before coming here, but I’m still going at a good rate.

Stay tuned for more updates (:

Leave a Reply

